• Esc – Mineral.fi Free Tracks Season Two mix

    To Celebrate the New Years Eve 2012, it’s time to listen to the Mineral.fi Free Tracks Season Two -mix by a Finnish junglist called Esc. Listen and download the mix and the 15 free tracks below!

    Mineral.fi Free Tracks Season Two – Mixed by Esc [download the mix]

    01. Diphasic – De Chante [listen | article]
    02. Bulb – Iceberg [download | article]
    03. Puzzle – No Motion [download | article]
    04. Wagz – It’s Got To Be Worth Something [download | article]
    05. Blu Mar Ten – Believe Me (Antony G Remix) [download | article]
    06. J Melodic – Key Tempo [download | article]
    07. Mineral – The Streets of New York [download | article]
    08. Resound – Northern Lights [download | article]
    09. Wagz – Network [download | article]
    10. Seba – Painted Skies (Mineral Remix) [download | article]
    11. Mauoq – Unknown Recipient [download | article]
    12. Dangerdogg – The Moving Couple [download | article]
    13. Fishy – Air [download | article]
    14. Mineral – The Focus [download | article]
    15. Agro Feat. Paralloyd – Mind Over Matter [download | article]


    Esc alias Juha Riipinen is a co-founder of the very first weekly running drum’n’bass club “Kongo” in Tampere Finland back in the 1990’s. Later on, his talents behind the decks has made him a popular guest dj at parties around Finland.

    In addition to his busy dj schedule, Esc produces music too. His drum’n’bass release “Lost and Found” (IDJ) w/ a remix by myself, is available at proper digital recordstores (e.g. juno, beatport). Also, Esc has made quite a few ambient downtempo tunes that are available at his soundcloud. Make sure that you also check and follow Esc’s Facebook page.

    Big thanks to all you producers for the Season Two free tracks and special thanks to Esc for recording this awesome mixtape.

  • 250+ Soundcloud Fans

    Thank you so much. I really appreciate all you fans out there. At the 250-fans-landmark I’m planning something big for the New Year’s Eve weekend so check back soon… Meanwhile, if you haven’t checked out my soundcloud.com/dj-mineral site yet, here it is.

  • Science Hki podcast #27 – Mineral

    I recorded a mixtape for the Science Hki crew. Listen to the Podcast #27 below and check out the previous & forthcoming episodes at www.sciencehki.net. Merry xmas!

    Science Hki podcast #27 – Mineral by sciencehki

    Science Hki podcast #27 – Mineral

    01 loxy & resound : vindication – exit
    02 ed rush & nico : sector 3 – no u-turn
    03 ed rush & optical : gro-bag – virus
    04 fanu : shatner rap (feat. greenleaf) – lightless
    05 fistfunk : 0001 – lightless dub
    06 loxy & resound : part human – exit
    07 fieds, sine & mako : masifi – ingredients
    08 mute & mako : astral transmissions – ingredients
    09 puzzle : no motion – mineral.fi free track
    10 loxy & resound : black hole – exit
    11 icicle & sabre : sentry – renegade hardware
    12 mute & mako : lost sector – ingredients
    13 trisector : frozen funk – laos
    14 fanu & mineral : jupiter 2011 – lightless
    15 dak : junk 8 – lightless
    16 optical : can u read? – virus
    17 rockwell : underpass – critical
    18 dynamic stab : sun & vega – respect
    18 blue motion & unquote : covered by the dust – influenza media
    19 loxy & resound : vertigo reprisal – exit

  • Fanu’s new album “Serendipity” is out

    (art by Karezoid)

    Fanu’s new album, “Serendipity“, is out NOW. This is an incredible piece of art, big ups to Fanu! I’m really honored to be featured in this album, as the track #3 “Jupiter 2011” is a co-project by Fanu & Mineral. BUY at Digital Tunes, Amazon, Play.com, iTunes, Boomkat, or any decent web store – or check the Boomkat player below.

    Read full review of Serendipity – FANU on Boomkat.com ©

    Read full review of Serendipity – FANU on Boomkat.com ©

  • Music video for The Streets of New York

    Check this amazing music video by Krabas. It’s a video of the last week’s free track Mineral – Streets of New York. It is such a cool video that it makes me shiver, I’ve got no words to describe it, really. Propah feelings, thanks Krabas!

  • Free Track #25: Mineral – The Streets of New York

    This next free track is all about the unique atmosphere that the Streets in New York gives you. It’s the City that Never Sleeps. Lights at the Skycrapers set up a unique atmosphere that is hard to describe with words… That is when music comes in.

    So with that said, grab a coffee, start listening and please share your comments if this atmosphere hits you…

    Download: Mineral – The Streets of New York

    Mineral – The Streets of New York by DJ mineral

    Mineral - The Streets of New York

  • Mineral EP released on Lightless Digital

    Lightless Digital continues to put out some more Finnish d&b/jungle mastery. It’s time for Mineral to step up with his bangin’ four-tracker. “Mineral EP” consists of four tracks that will make d&b lovers dance and head-nod like there’s no tomorrow! Check out the soundclips below, and get the tunes at Juno, Digital Tunes, iTunes as well as all other good stores.

    “Twisted Dream” explores the deep roots of break-oriented d&b with a proper heavy, in-your-face approach, getting all wicked with amens and apaches – Source Direct fans will go crazy for this oldschoolish tune…it’s hard to believe this one’s not from 1997!

    “Mercury” is an eerie track that clearly pays homage to the Platinum-Breakz-era jungle, making you both shiver and brock out with its deadly basslines, tight drums & spooky pads. Not for the faint-hearted!

    “Searching for the Daylight” represents the softer and deeper side of Mineral’s production with more subtle and melancholic melodies. This one’s a groovy stepper!

    Finally, the classic Mineral track “Other Life” (released on In Da Jungle) gets the fresh revamp treatment it deserves from another talented Finnish junglehead, Trisector, who remixed the track to the proverbial next level – this is a serious dancefloor-smasher to all you neuro addicts out there.

    This is a must release for all deeper dnb fans. Crank up the bass, put your dancing sneakers on and enjoy another Lightless release that won’t disappoint.

    Listen & Buy Mineral EP at Juno

    Wanna hear more?
    Check out this mixtape with more of my recent tracks: Mineral – Promomix 2011

  • Mineral – Spider EP released!

    My new “Spider” EP was released earlier this week on Indajungle recordings including 4 tracks:
    Spider, Spider (Naraka remix), God’s Symphony, Need Your Love. Hope you like ’em!

    Mineral – Spider EP by In Da Jungle Recording

    Buy at Juno: http://www.junodownload.com/products/1755049-02.htm

  • Defence & L.A.O.S. presents: Labour Day DnB Mashup @ 30.4 Mbar, Helsinki

    I’m playing here this weekend, make sure you join the dnb massive. Check more at Facebook.

  • Free Track of The Week #21: Seba – Painted Skies (Mineral remix)

    The Knowledge Magazine Seba remix contest is over, and the winners have been announced. The contest was a really big success with more than 700(!) entries around the globe. Now that the contest is over, I decided to give my remix a free download. It didn’t win, but hope you enjoy it anyway. Feel free to listen and download below!

    Seba – Painted Skies (Mineral remix) [download mineral_free021]

    Seba – Painted Skies (Mineral remix) by DJ mineral


    Check out the contest winners at the Knowledge Magazine article. Congratulations to the winners, the tracks are really amazing!

    [soundcloud url=”http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/10986147″ params=”show_comments=true&auto_play=false&color=008512″ width=”100%” height=”81″ ]